Ring of Virtues

Ring of Virtues



Set with 14 brilliant  diamonds representing the 14 classic roman virtues as defined by Marcus Aurelius.

Auctoritas - "Spiritual Authority" - The sense of one's social standing, built up through experience, Pietas, and Industria.

Comitas - "Humour" - Ease of manner, courtesy, openness, and friendliness.

Clementia - "Mercy" - Mildness and gentleness.

Dignitas - "Dignity" - A sense of self-worth, personal pride.

Firmitas - "Tenacity" - Strength of mind, the ability to stick to one's purpose.

Frugalitas - "Frugalness" - Economy and simplicity of style, without being miserly.

Gravitas - "Gravity" - A sense of the importance of the matter at hand, responsibility and earnestness.

Honestas - "Respectability" - The image that one presents as a respectable member of society.

Humanitas - "Humanity" - Refinement, civilization, learning, and being cultured.

Industria - "Industriousness" - Hard work.

Pietas - "Dutifulness" - More than religious piety; a respect for the natural order socially, politically, and religiously. Includes the ideas of patriotism and devotion to others.

Prudentia - "Prudence" - Foresight, wisdom, and personal discretion.

Salubritas - "Wholesomeness" - Health and cleanliness.

Severitas - "Sternness" - Gravity, self-control.

Veritas - "Truthfulness" - Honesty in dealing with others.